St Euphemia School Fundraising Dinner Dance

St Euphemia School Fundraising Dinner Dance 1


St Euphemia College School Fundraising Dinner Dance was held on Saturday night, 20th August 2016 at the School’s New Hall.

St Euphemia College was founded by Mr Peter Theo O.A.M, as a co-educational school in February 1989 with an enrolment of 29 students from Kindergarten to Year 3. The school was established to provide students with the opportunity to strive for excellence in education within a Christian Orthodox environment. Today, there are over 700 students from Kindergarten to Year 12.


The Dinner Dance was a fantastic and enjoyable night, as the community and family of St Euphemia College came together to fundraise for the school.

The night was attended by His Grace Iakovos of Militoupolis representing His Eminence Archbishop Stylianos, priests of St Euphemia Church Father Panagiotis Protopsaltis and Father Peter Mavrommatis, Mr Peter Theo O.A.M; President of the Board of Directors and Chairman of Board of Governors accompanied by Mrs Theo, Mrs Tania Mihailuk; Member for Bankstown, Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services, Social Housing, Mental Health and Medical Research, Mr Vaios Oreopoulos-Kelemis; Consul for Economic and Commercial Affairs, representing the Consul General Dr Stavros Kyrmis accompanied by Mrs. Yang, Mr Harry Danalis; President of the Greek Orthodox Community of NSW accompanied by Mrs Danalis and Mr Harry Hirakis; Principal of St Euphemia College K-12, accompanied by Mrs Hirakis.


Students from the College also performed various Greek dances, with Primary dancing traditional songs including sousta, hasaposeviko, pentozali and High School performing Greek Glendi songs.

With over 250 guests including officials, students, parents, staff, teachers, graduates from St Euphemia College and the family of the Church and College, supported the school event.

Over $90,000 has been raised so far. The successful night was organised by the Primary P&F committee of the school under the President Mrs Annette Perdikaris.