Super Music Awards 2018


Natassa Theodoridou

The Super Music Awards for 2018 were held this week at Famagusta Gate in Cyprus. The award ceremony acknowledges the most popular names in the Greek and Cypriot scene, bringing them together for a fun and memorable night. 

Kostas Argyros
*Kostas Argyros

The evening also included performances from Eleni Foureira, Konstantinos Argyros, Mihalis Hatzigiannis, Petros Iakovidis, Melisses, Natassa Thedoridou and so many more that made it a night not to remember!

Mixalis Hatzigiannis
*Mihalis Hatzigiannis

The host of the glamorous evening was the well-known and popular Super FM producer and producer, Themis Georgantas. 

Eleni Frouera
*Eleni Frouera

Here is a full list of winners from each category:

Best video Clip: Stan for “Tora Lipo”

Best Duet / Collaboration Award: Eurydice feat. Demy for “To Mono Mou Thimamai”

Most Popular song for 20 Years: Christos Dantis

Best Pop Singer Award: Eleni Foureira

Best Male Pop Singer Award: Giorgos Papadopoulos

Best Female Pop singer Award: Natassa Theodoridou

Prize Best Pop singer: Konstantinos Argyros

Best group: Melisses

Best International Singer Award: Ed Sheeran

Young Idol Award: Vangelis Kakouriotis

Best Song of the Year: Anastasios Rammos

No1 Airplay Award of the Year by SUPER FM: Melisses

Super Inspiration Award: Eleni Foureira

Songwriter of the Year: Petros Iakovidis

Album Award of the Year: Michalis Hatzigiannis

Single award of the year: Konstantinos Argyros for “Ximeromata”

Best Female Artist for 20 Years: Natassa Theodoridou

Best Male Artist 20 Years: Michalis Hatzigiannis