New Greek government members sworn in

New Greek government members sworn in 3
*Image source: ekathimerini.

The new members of the government were sworn in on Wednesday afternoon, in a ceremony held at the presidential mansion in the presence of President Prokopios Pavlopoulos and Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras. 

Twelve of the new ministers: Olga Gerovassili, Myrsini Zorba, Katerina Notopoulou, Alexis Charitsis, Fotis Kouvelis, Michalis Kalogirou, Nektarios Santorinios, Stergios Pitsiorlas, Panagiotis Rigas, Lefteris Kretsos, Stathis Giannakidis and Giorgos Dimaras elected to be sworn in by secular affirmation participated in a short religious swearing-in ceremony led by an Orthodox cleric.

New Greek government members sworn in 4

Ministers Mariliza Xenogiannakopoulou, Marina Chrysoveloni, Maria Kollia-Tsaroucha, Katerina Papacosta, Olympia Teligioridou, Markos Bolaris and Stavros Arachovitis elected a religious oath.

New Greek government members sworn in 5

Those taking the religious oath were sworn in by Methoni Bishop Klimis, the chief secretary of the Holy Synod.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed