Five Greek islands added to England’s quarantine-free list

Five Greek islands added to England's quarantine-free list

Five Greek islands have been added to the England’s quarantine exemption list, Transport Secretary Grant Shapps announced on Thursday.

Arrivals from Lesvos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos, will no longer have to self-isolate for 14 days, from 4am on Saturday.

No countries are being removed from the travel corridor list.

It is recalled all passengers arriving in Greece must fill in a Passenger Locator Form (PLF) at least a day before arrival, providing information that will include their departure airport, the address where they will be staying and the expected duration of their stay in Greece, among others. The information on the form is a key element of the country’s planning for protection against the pandemic and preventing the spread of the virus.

Please note that before accepting passengers for boarding, airlines must check: (a) the PLF confirmation at least the day before the flight, which is a mandatory travel document. b) the correspondence with the QR code and the PLF. Airlines that do not comply with this control obligation will be responsible for the repatriation of passengers at the expense of the airline.