Greece updates its non-EU citizens acceptance list

Greece COVID-19

Greece made changes to its Civil Aviation Authority Notam banning the entrance of non-EU citizens into the country that is in effect until January 7, 2021.

Citizens from Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, UAE and Singapore are exempted from the general ban.

This list did not include Uruguay in the updated Notam regarding third countries.

COVID-19 mask wearing in the Acropolis museum.
COVID-19 mask wearing in the Acropolis museum.

All passengers arriving in Greece on flights from abroad until January 7 next year are required to self-isolate for three days after arrival in the place of residence they declare in their Passenger Locator Form (PLF) form.

Proof of a negative PCR test taken in the last 72 hours before arrival is also mandatory for all passengers from abroad.

GCT Team

This article was researched and written by a GCT team member.