Civil Aviation Authority extends entry ban into Greece of non-EU citizens to May 31

141 20201013185512 Consumer Survey Finds 70 Percent of Travelers Plan to Holiday in 2021

Greece’s Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) on Saturday extended its standing notam for entry ban of non-EU citizens to 06:00 on May 31.

CAA noted that permanent residents of the European Union and the Schengen area are exempted from this notam, as are citizens from the following countries: Australia, North Macedonia, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, United Kingdom, Israel, Canada, Belarus, Bahrain, New Zealand, South Korea, Qatar, China, Kuwait, Ukraine, Rwanda, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Serbia and Thailand.

All persons arriving in Greece from the above countries must either have a certificate (in English) issued by the relevant authority in their country of departure that they have completed vaccination at least 14 days before arrival or have a negative result in a PCR test for Covid-19 performed in the last 72 hours before arrival.

The current notam came into effect May 14.