Entry requirements to vist Greece June 2021

New rules for beaches in Greece

Greece's Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) on Saturday extended its standing notam for entry ban of non-EU citizens to June 26.

CAA noted that permanent residents of the European Union and the Schengen area are exempted from this notam, as are citizens from the following countries: Australia, North Macedonia, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, United Kingdom, Israel, Canada, Belarus, Bahrain, New Zealand, South Korea, Qatar, China, Kuwait, Ukraine, Rwanda, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Serbia, Thailand, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania, Japan and Lebanon.

All persons arriving in Greece from the above countries must either have a certificate (in English) issued by the relevant authority in their country of departure that they have completed vaccination at least 14 days before arrival or have a negative result in a PCR test for Covid-19 performed in the last 72 hours before arrival.

The current notam came into effect on May 14.


Travelling to Greece read this