New Greek government formed following cabinet reshuffle

new ministers

Greece’s Prime Minister Kyriakos has made an urgent cabinet reshuffle with several new appointments to ministries announced following a swearing in ceremony .

Specifically, ten new cabinet members were sworn in on Tuesday before the President of the Hellenic Republic Katerina Sakellaropoulou and in the presence of Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis.

The event began with the signing of the necessary protocols by the president, the prime minister, and the representative of the Archbishop, Bishop of Orei Filotheos, who also conducted the swearing-in ceremony.

After an earlier announcement about a cabinet reshuffle, the newly appointed ministers include the following:

Athanassios Plevris (Health),
Panagiotis Theodorikakos (Citizen Protection),
Vassilios Kikilias (Tourism),
Asimina Gaga (Alternate Health),
Andreas Katsaniotis (Deputy FM),
Nicholaos Hardalias (Deputy National Defense),
Michail Papadopoulos (Deputy Transport),
Georgios Karagiannis (Deputy Infrastructure) and
Simeon Kedikoglou (Deputy Agricultural Development for Fisheries).

The new cabinet will hold its first meeting on Thursday (2/9)

READ: Dendias Meets With Zoran Zaev And Other Officials In Skopje