Athens Christmas season shopping hours

Athens Syntagma Christmas

Extended opening hours in the retail sector in Athens for the Christmas and New Year’s holidays, including two Sundays, were announced on Wednesday.

According to Athens Trade Association the suggested opening hours, starting from December 12, are the following:

Sunday, December 12:  11:00-18:00

Monday, December 13 – Friday, December 17: 10:00-21:00

Saturday, December 18: 10:00-18:00

Sunday, December 19: 11:00-18:00

Monday, December 20 – Thursday, December 23: 10:00-21:00

Friday, December 24 (Christmas Eve): 10:00-18:00

Saturday (Christmas Day) and Sunday (Boxing Day): CLOSED

Monday, December 27 – Thursday, December 30: 10:00-21:00

Friday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve): 10:00-18:00

Saturday (New Year’s Day) and Sunday, Jan. 2, 2022: CLOSED

READ MORE: Beautiful Xmas Tree lights up Syntagma Square.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply