Miranda MP Eleni Petinos and Oatley MP Mark Coure promoted to Cabinet

Ms Eleni Marie PETINOS, MP

Miranda MP Eleni Petinos and Oatley MP Mark Coure have joined State Cabinet.

Greek Australian Ms Petinos will become the Minister for Small Business and Minister for Fair Trading, and Mr Coure the Minister for Seniors and Multiculturalism.

Ms Petinos said it was “a privilege” to be given the responsibilities, which had been made possible through the support of her constituents.

“Small business is at the heart of our local communities, as both a large employer and provider of critical services,” she said.

“It is a sector that has always influenced my personal values, having seen the hard work and sacrifice my parents put into running their small business.”

Mr Perrottet the premier of NSW Australia said the new team “combines a wealth of experience with fresh energy at a critical time, leading NSW out of the pandemic and toward a stronger future”.

“Our new ministry harnesses experience while allowing for renewal and injecting fresh energy into the team,” he said.

“Four of our new ministers are women and we hope they will help inspire our next generation of leaders.”


The Honourable Dominic Francis Perrottet MP Premier

The Honourable Paul Lawrence Toole MP Deputy Premier, Minister for Regional New South Wales, Minister for Police

The Honourable Stuart Laurence Ayres MP Minister for Enterprise, Investment and Trade, Minister for Tourism and Sport, Minister for Western Sydney

The Honourable Bronwyn Taylor MLC Minister for Women, Minister for Regional Health, Minister for Mental Health

The Honourable Matthew John Kean MP Treasurer, Minister for Energy

The Honourable Damien Francis Tudehope MLC Minister for Finance, Minister for Employee Relations, Vice-President of the Executive Council, Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Alister Andrew Henskens SC MP Minister for Skills and Training, Minister for Science, Innovation and Technology, Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable Bradley Ronald Hazzard MP Minister for Health

The Honourable Sarah Mitchell MLC Minister for Education and Early Learning

The Honourable Mark Raymond Speakman SC MP Attorney General

The Honourable Robert Gordon Stokes MP Minister for Infrastructure, Minister for Cities, Minister for Active Transport

The Honourable Victor Michael Dominello MP Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government

The Honourable Anthony John Roberts MP Minister for Planning, Minister for Homes

The Honourable David Andrew Elliott MP Minister for Transport, Minister for Veterans

The Honourable Natalie Peta Ward MLC Minister for Metropolitan Roads, Minister for Women’s Safety and the Prevention of Domestic and Sexual Violence

The Honourable Kevin John Anderson MP Minister for Lands and Water, Minister for Hospitality and Racing

The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Lee MP Minister for Corrections

The Honourable Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC Minister for Families and Communities, Minister for Disability Services

The Honourable Samuel Farraway MLC Minister for Regional Transport and Roads

The Honourable Stephanie Anne Cooke MP Minister for Emergency Services and Resilience

The Honourable Eleni Marie Petinos MP Minister for Small Business, Minister for Fair Trading

The Honourable James Henry Griffin MP Minister for Environment and Heritage

The Honourable Mark Joseph Coure MP Minister for Multiculturalism, Minister for Seniors

The Honourable Dugald William Saunders MP Minister for Agriculture, Minister for Western New South Wales

The Honourable Benjamin Cameron Franklin MLC Minister for Aboriginal Affairs, Minister for the Arts, Minister for Regional Youth

The Honourable Wendy Margaret Tuckerman MP Minister for Local Government