2019 finalist Stefanos Tsitsipas easily beats Lucas Pouille in Madrid

By 5 months ago

Fourth-seeded Stefanos Tsitsipas easily dispatched Lucas Pouille of France 6-3, 6-4. The Greek posted seven aces and won 94 per cent of his first serves.

"It was good magic, a fair amount of magic dust," Tsitsipas said. "A great start at the beginning of this tournament."

He has become the first man to win 25 matches this year.

Tsitsipas is 8-1 on clay in 2022, which includes his run to the Masters 1000 title in Monte Carlo.

Stef will play his 2nd match (R3) at the Mutua Madrid Open on Thursday, 5 May not before:

5:30 PM CEST (local time)

6:30 PM EEST (Greece)

11:30 AM EDT (New York)

12:30 AM ART (Buenos Aires)

12:30 PM JST (Tokyo)

His next opponent will be Grigor Dimitrov

Advertisment

Copyright GreekCityTimes 2022
Share
Copyright GreekCityTimes 2022