BREAKING: Putin imposes visa restrictions against 'unfriendly countries' list includes Greece, Cyprus

Russian President Vladimir Putin recognises Luhansk and Donetsk Donbass on February 21, 2022.

The list which follows a presidential decree on March 5 allowing the Russian government, companies and citizens to temporarily pay foreign currency debts owed to overseas creditors from “unfriendly countries” in roubles.

According to a government statement, the list includes Albania, Andorra, Australia, Great Britain, including Jersey, Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Gibraltar, European Union member states, Iceland, Canada, Liechtenstein, Micronesia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, San Marino, North Macedonia, Singapore, United States, Taiwan, Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland and Japan.

Putin's latest decree includes suspension of Visa-free entry into Russia for holders of diplomatic passports for all EU countries which of course includes Greece and Cyprus and the list above.