Tsitsipas back from the brink to set up a semi-final clash with Zverev in Monte Carlo

Dc3krtfA

Stefanos Tsitsipas salvaged from 0-4 down in the final set to defeat Diego Schwartzman on Friday to reach the Monte Carlo Masters semi-finals.

Greek third seed Tsitsipas had been a set and 5-2 ahead at one stage and evidently cruising to the last four.

However, his Argentine opponent hit back only to be thwarted in a quarter-final which wrapped up at 11:00 pm local time.

"I don't think I've ever made such a comeback in my career. It was crazy... I found the resources and I'm proud of it," said Tsitsipas.

https://twitter.com/TennisTV/status/1515072681456156676?s=20&t=VE8l6Mi4JMV8wpwvwX4owA

Stef will play the semifinal at the Rolex Monte Carlo Masters on Saturday, 16 April not before:

3:30 PM CEST (local time)
4:30 PM EEST (Greece)
9:30 AM EDT (New York)
10:30 AM ART (Buenos Aires)
10:30 PM JST (Tokyo)

He will take on Alexander Zverev for a place in Sunday's final after the German world number three claimed an epic 5-7 6-3 7-6(5) victory against Italian Jannik Sinner.