Greek Minister of Interior Niki Kerameus joins Hellenic Initiative (Australia) for Digital Series webinar

MINISTER

The Hellenic Initiative Australia has announced that Niki Kerameus, Greece's Minister of the Interior will join Nicholas Pappas AM, THI Australia President, for its 6th Digital Conversation Series live webinar this month.

Niki Kerαmeus has been a member of Parliament with New Democracy since January 2015 and served as Minister for Education and Religious Affairs between 2015 and 2023. During this time, she oversaw significant changes to the education portfolio, including the education curriculum, introduction of digital platforms and the much-needed boost to the education budget. She also led the way for reforms to the higher education system in Greece and new partnerships with higher education institutions in the USA, such as Yale, Harvard, Columbia, and others.

As a registered charity in Australia supporting impactful programs for vulnerable communities in Greece, THI Australia looks forward to Minister Kerameus sharing her thoughts on her priorities in her current portfolio, her views on the not-for-profit landscape in Greece, her pioneering involvement with the inspirational charity Desmos and the how the Greek Diaspora can continue to support Greece.

The discussion will also touch on recent changes to the Diaspora vote and the announcement of reforms to the public service sector which will benefit all visiting and doing business in Greece in the years to come. Ms Kerameus is a lawyer with over 15 years of professional experience and a member of the Athens and New York Bar Associations, having studied in France (Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas) and the United States (Harvard Law School).


When: Monday, 27 November 2023
Time: 7.00pm – 8.00pm (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra)
6:30pm (Adelaide); 5.30pm (Darwin), 4.00pm (Perth) and
10.00am – 11.00am (Greece & Cyprus)

Registration is essential.
BOOK YOUR PLACE HERE.


Previous guest speakers in the THI Australia Digital Conversation Series have included Kyriakos Mitsotakis, Prime Minister of the Hellenic Republic; Gianna Angelopoulou-Daskalaki, President of Greece 2021 Committee; Stephen Fry, Philhellene, actor, comedian, and author; Dr Albert Bourla, Chairman & CEO, Pfizer and Nikos Dendias, former Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Hellenic Republic.


All previous Digital Conversation Series webinars may be viewed by visiting THI Australia's YouTube channel HERE

Advertisment
GCT Team

This article was researched and written by a GCT team member.

Copyright Greekcitytimes 2024